Iti Labanya : A musical soiree on Women of Tagore, Today

iti-labanya-tagore-musical-online-event

Event Date:

August 8, 2020

Event Time:

9:30 pm

Event Location:

3490 Honeysuckle Ct ,

A musical soiree on the theme : Women of Tagore, Today
Elements: Tagore in songs, strings, choreography, reading, and enactment.

World premiere on Saturday Aug 8
9:30 pm (Kolkata), 10 pm (Dhaka), 12 pm (New York), 5 pm (London)
Streaming platform : Banglalive.com Facebook Page
About the Programme :
Iti Labanya is a musical presentation showcasing the women of Tagore in today’s world. How would Tagore’s unconventional women protagonists like Labanya, Mrinal, Nandini, Ela and others react to the present day context? Would their struggles, fights and emancipation have changed, or have simply taken new forms?
Tagore Beyond Boundaries’ in collaboration with Banglalive.com presents Iti Labanya: a musical soiree showcasing beautiful snippets of Tagoriana through songs, reading, instrumental renditions, choreography, enactment and visual artistry. This is a truly global initiative with performers spanning across India, United States, United Kingdom, and Singapore.
Join us for the world premiere of Iti Labanya on Saturday, August 8, 2020 at 9:30 pm (Kolkata), 10 pm (Dhaka), 12 pm (New York), and 5 pm (London) on Banglalive.com Facebook page.
A Note from the Organiser :
This online event is free and open to all. However, we shall be glad and humbled to accept donations to support furloughed Rabindrasangeet musicians of West Bengal and Kolkata affected by COVID-19 lockdown. ‘Tagore Beyond Boundaries’, in its capacity as a non-profit foundation, will match every penny donated. Together, we hope to raise a fund that will go towards helping, at least partially, these talented musicians. If you wish to be a part of this cause, please consider donating. Watch this space for donation link and other details.

Event Location:

  • 3490 Honeysuckle Ct
  • Ann Arbor
  • Michigan
  • USA

Event Schedule Details

  • August 8, 2020
    9:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Share This Event
ADD TO YOUR CALENDAR